the missions lady

a place to find missions resources, stories and more…

Surrendered

Today, I spent the day with people who have devoted their lives to making a difference in Afghanistan. It was so encouraging to hear about all the wonderful things going on over there…such a contrast to the harsh news we hear through the media.  I even got to hear stories about the underground church.
When I lived in Afghanistan I met so many wonderful people.  Many people have given their service…some have raised their families there…some have lived there for a few years others for 30+ years…some have been imprisoned…others have even been killed all for the purpose of seeing Christ known and God Glorified.
I was reminded today that I need to surrender my life to Christ and give him my agendas, my hopes and my dreams!  I need to ask Him how He wants to use me for His purposes.  I need to seek surrender and not significance.  Are you surrendered wholly to Christ?

This video is a beautiful story from a lady (family) that has been fully surrendered!

Also…Here’s a link to a video of Obama honoring Tom: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cuIT3trPA1Q&feature=relmfu

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

